Beautiful "low rider" looking for her forever home!

: Female
: Medium
: Young
: Yes
: Yes
: Some
: Yes
: Yes
: 175.00

Hi! My name is Kami.  I’m a young girl, only about a year old, and a “low-rider”.  I don’t know exactly what that means but my foster mom says it’s because my legs are so short and my body is really long.  They say I’m possibly a beagle/basset/dachshund mix.  I’m about 30 pounds and I’m pretty sure I’m meant to be a lap dog.  I love to go on walks, although I’m still trying to figure out the leash, give kisses, play with toys, and chew on bones.  I really like to chew on things but I don’t chew on things that are important to my people, I keep it narrowed down to toys and bones.  I’m house trained but I haven’t figured out the dog door yet.  I watch my fur siblings go in and out of it but I don’t quite understand it.  Oh, and I’m a little afraid of going down stairs.  I can go up them just fine but something about going down is scary.  My foster mom says I’ll learn, it’s just taking a little time.  I’m also working on some basic training like sit, stay and down.  I don’t tend to jump up on people but if you’re sitting down, whether it’s a chair, on the couch, on the floor, I will try to climb into your lap.  Like I said, I’m pretty sure I was meant to be a lap dog.  I am kennel trained, although I don’t understand what “kennel up” means yet.  You just need to toss a small treat inside and I’ll get right in.  I’m actually really good and quiet in my kennel.  I like other dogs, and understand when they tell me no, and cats.  I haven’t had a chance to be around kids yet but I’m sure I’ll love them too!  If you’re looking for a young, laid back girl still in training then please consider me.  I’d love to have a family I can call my own!


Kami is current on vaccinations, HW negative, spayed and micro chipped.

Fill out an Adoption Application for Kami today!